Middle East

Region Middle East-North Africa is composed of the following countries: 

  • Algeria
  • Bahrein
  • Djibouti
  • Egypt, Arab Rep.
  • Iran, Islamic Rep.
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • Morocco
  • Oman
  • Palestine
  • Qatar
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Yemen, Rep.


At this moment, no RILEM Regional Group has been formally installed for this region. Information concerning the activities within the region or suggestions to further develop the RILEM activities in the region can be addressed to the RILEM Secretariat, or directly to the regional convener for this region: Prof. Said KENAI (contact email