South Asia

Region South Asia is composed of the following countries:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • India
  • Maldives
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Cambodia
  • Laos
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam


At this moment, no RILEM Regional Group has been formally installed for this region. Information concerning the activities within the region or suggestions to further develop the RILEM activities in the region can be addressed to the RILEM Secretariat, or directly to the regional convener for this region: Kolluru SUBRAMANIAM (contact email)