Share on :

2022 RILEM Honorary Members and Fellows

09 September 2022 Association
Viewed 799 times

RILEM Honorary members


Dr Peter Richner, EMPA, Switzerland

RILEM President from 2009 to 2012, Member of former standing committee MAC (2003), RILEM Treasurer from 2002 to 2007, RILEM Fellow since 2007.


Prof. Konstantin Kovler, NBRI, Israel

TAC Convener from 2004 to 2009, EAC Secretary from 2010 to 2015, Chair of TC 196-ICC : Internal curing of concretes, Associate Editor of Materials and Structures since 2006, RILEM Fellow since 2006,

TC Member of: 162-TDF, 181-EAS, 185-ATS, 193-RLS, 195-DTD, 221-SHC, 225-SAP, 238-SCM, 254-CMS, 260-RSC, 284-CEC, 289-CSM.


Prof. Robert Douglas Hooton, University of Toronto, Canada

EAC Chair from 2014 to 2019, DAC expert in 2018, TAC expert in 2019

TC Member of: 176-IDC, 211-PAE, 214-CCD, 230-PSC, 235-CTC, 238-SCM, 247-DTA, 251-SRT, 258-AAA, 267-TRM, 281-CCC, 283-CAM, 284-CEC, 285-TMS, 294-MPA, 298-EBD, 301-ASR.


Mrs Pascale Ducornet, RILEM, France

RILEM General Secretary from 2007 to 2019



RILEM Fellows


Prof. P.A. Muhammed Basheer, University of Leeds, United Kingdom

TC Member of: 159-ETC, 178-TMC, 207-INR, 213-MAI, 229-EPE, 230-PSC, 234-DUC, 235-CTC, 247-DTA, 248-MMB, 270-CIM, 281-CCC, 283-CAM, 294-MPA, OFS.


Dr Barbara Lothenbach, EMPA, Switzerland

Deputy Chair of TC 238-SCM : Hydration and microstructure of concrete with supplementary cementitious materials.

TC Member of: 211-PAE, 281-CCC, 301-ASR, MCP, MCT.


Dr Wolfram Schmidt, BAM, Germany

Associate Editor of RILEM Technical Letters, DAC Regional Convener, Bureau Member, EAC member from 2015 to 2020.

TC Member of: 228-MPS, 255-FRS, 266-MRP, 291-AMC.

I like

No comment

Log in to post comment. Log in.